12 COVID Containment Clusters declared in city, Entry and exit points sealed off

containment zones

Telangana state Chief Secretary Somesh Kumar declared that about 12 containment of COVID Clusters has been identified as most vulnerable. Hence, these 12 clusters have been sealed off completely by barricading their entry and exit points.

Announcing this hear during his tour to the vulnerable areas said the areas comprising Khairatabad, Chintal Basti, Panjagutta, Ramgopalpet, Maredpalli, Shaikpet, Asmatpet, Jagadgiri Gutta, Rajendranagar, Haifzpet, Kukatpalli etc have been declared Containment Clusters and have been sealed off. Flexies have been displayed indicating no entry boards.

He made an appeal to the public that they should voluntarily support the government not coming out of their houses in these areas. All essential commodities would be supplied to their doorsteps. A toll-free number will be given exclusively to the people in these areas to enable them to contact for any necessity.

He has instructed GHMC Commissioner to nominate a nodal officer to monitor the implementation of containment rules. He also instructed Zonal and deputy Commissioners to implement govt directions intact. He said People are completely supporting the decision taken by the government to lockdown for the containment of COVID-19 spread. Zonal Commissioner Praveenya, Corporate Majid Hussain were also present.