AAP Supremo Takes Oath As Delhi Chief Minister


Swearing in Ceremony


New Delhi, Feb.14 (Telemedia) : Scores of people thronged the sprawling Ramlila Maidan in New Delhi today where the newly elected AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal who created a record of sorts by winning 67 out 70 seats in Delhi Assembly, took the oath of office as Delhi’s chief minister along with his six other colleagures as cabinet ministers while the lieutent Governor administered them with office of secrecy for a second time in 14 months.

Swearing in Ceremony2

The first swearing-in ceremony in 2013 was also held in the open ground. Six other AAp leaders including Manish Sisodia, Satyendra Jain, Gopal Rai, Asim Mohammad Khan, Sandeep Kumar and Jitendra Singh Tomar were also sworn in as ministers. Families of senior AAP members, including Kejriwal and Manish Sisodia, attended the ceremony.

Swearing in Ceremony3

Several AAP activists mostly from Delhi and neighbouring Haryana flocked the ground. Thousands of police and paramilitary forces were deployed at the venue. Kejriwal during his speech said that ‘let the BJP rule the country, leave Delhi to us as people gave us full mandate and we will start where we were left with’. he declared. 

Swearing in Ceremony4