AICC undergoes major reshuffling, No representation for Telangana, AP

AICC President Sonia Gandhi, Working President Rahul Gandhi, former Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh at a meeting in New Delhi - File Photo.

In a major reshuffling today, the All India Congress Committee has announced the new list of its reconstituted Congress Working Committee (CWC) with 22 members, besides 26 permanent members and 10 as special invitees.

However, dispelling the speculations about the fate of Gulab Nabi Azad and other veterans in the party following their recent letter to Sonia Gandhi, the party retained Gulam Nabi Azad in the CWC along with 25 others including Dr Manmohan Singh, Rahul Gandhi, AK Antony, Ahmed Patel, Ambika Soni, Anand Sharma, Harish Rawat, KC Venugopal, Mallikarjun Kharge, Mukul Wasnik, Oomen Chandy, Ajay Maken, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, P Chidambaram, Jitendra Singh, Tariq Anwar, Randeep Singh Surjewala, Gaikhangam, Raghuveer Singh Meena and Tarun Gogoi.

Permanent Invitees to CWC

The astonishing development is there is no representation from Telangana at all either in CWC or in special invitees list.

Further, the party has announced the list of Incharges to various states including Manicam Tagore for Telangana and Oommen Chandy for Andhra Pradesh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here