BJP revamps National Committee, 2 each from TS and AP find a place

BJP JP Nadda
BJP Working President JP Nadda addressing a public meeting in Hyderabad - File Photo

The National President of the Bharatiya Janata Party JP Nadda has revamped his executive committee and announced the new list with 71 members including 23 National Spokes Persons as its party office bearers.


However, two from Telangana and two from Andhra Pradesh have figured in the list. Senior party leaders DK Aruna was made as vice president while Prof Laxman was made in charge of the national party’s OBC Morcha wing. Similarly, Purandareshwari from AP was made as National general secretary and Satya Kumar as national secretary.

On the whole, the list consists of 12 Vice President, 8 General Secretaries, 1 General Secretary, 3 Joint Secretaries, 13 Secretaries, 1 Treasurer, 1 Joint Treasurer, 1 Central Office Secretary, 1 IT Cell & Social Media and 7 each for 7 Morchas including Yuva Morcha, OBC Morcha, SC Morcha, ST Morcha, Minority Morcha, and Kisan Morcha besides 23 national spokespersons.

Interestingly, veteran BJP secretaries from Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Ram Madhav, Muralidhar Rao and GVL Narasimha Rao did not find the place this time.

Please click to read the names:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here