Cong forms GHMC Parliament constituency-level Committees, Manifesto likely on Nov 22

TPCC President Uttam Kumar Reddy, Marri Shashidhar Reddy and Shabbir Ali at a Media Conference - File photo

Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) has announced Parliamentary constituency-wise election committees to face the GHMC poll scheduled to be held on December 1, 2020.


According to the Congress chief Uttam Kumar Reddy, 5 people each have been announced for 3 parliament constituencies while 6 each for another 2 parliament constituencies. However, the following are the charges announced for the GHMC polls in 5 parliament segments which include:

Hyderabad Parliament: Shabbir Ali

Secunderabad Parliament: Bhatti Vikramarka

Chevella Parliament: Ponnam Prabhakar

Malkajgiri Parliament: Jeevan Reddy

Medak Parliament: Kusuma Kumar

The newly appointed GHMC Election Committee members will meet today to finalise the names of the contestants which is expected to be announced latest by tomorrow evening. The B-Forms will be given to the candidates on November 19 and Party Manifesto will be released on November 22, he said.