7 political parties lose their common symbols in the state

State Election Commissioner C Parthasarathi - File Photo

The State Election Commission has decided to withdraw the common symbol allotted to at least 7 political parties registered with it earlier for what it termed failing to comply with the rules mentioned in paragraph 6A in Part-III of Symbols Order, 2018 according to which needs to set up 10% candidates in Ordinary elections to Municipalities and Municipal Corporations held in January 2020.


The EC vide its Order No.3059/TSEC-L/2019 (1-7), dated: 12.10.2020 has declared that these Political Parties have lost the common symbol allotted to them and forfeited the deposit amount and ineligible to apply afresh for a common symbol for the remaining period of five years ending with January 7, 2025.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here