Jayesh wins as President of Telangana Olympic Association


Senior IAS officer and Secretary Information Technology Jayesh Ranjan, at last, won as the President of Telangana State Olympic Association after a tough fight with his nearest rival Professor Ranga Rao in the elections held here on Sunday.

The key panel member of Jayesh, Arshanapally Jaganmohan Rao lost to his opposite candidate Jagadeeshwar Yadav by 2 votes as the General Secretary. Jagadeesh Yadav could secure 41 votes while Jaganmohan 39.

The entire election process was wrapped in controversy right from the appointment of Returning Officer retired Justice Chandra Kumar who had rejected the nomination of Jayesh Ranjan under the pretext that he being a serving IAS officer doesn’t have the CAT permission.

Jaganmohan who moved to the court on the issue had won finally after the court rejected the decision of RO following which Jayesh re-entered the scene and emerged victorious by winning 46 votes as against 33 votes by Prof Ranga Rao.

The winners, however, include:

Vice Presidents: Mohd Ali Rafat, Premraj, Saral Talwar, & Venugopala Chari

Joint Secretaries: Malla Reddy, Ramakrishna, Norman, & Someshwar

Treasurer: Maheshwar

Executive Committee: Abbas, Ismail Baig, Mohd Khan, Dattatreya, Ramakrishna, Purushottam, Hunja Bin Omer, Swamy, Mahendra Reddy & Ram Koteswar.