KCR releases Second Edition of Jwalitha Deeksha


Chief Minister Chandrashekhar Rao said that it was with the inspiration drawn from Mahatma Gandhi’s non-violence and Satyagraha, the separate Telangana statehood movement was organised and achieved its goal of Telangana state. The CM felt that during his fast unto death programme from November 29 to December 9 in 2019, the tolerance and non-violence path demonstrated by people in Telangana had become a guiding spirit to the country.

The CM has released the second edition Jwalitha Deeksha, which has KCR’s fast unto death in the backdrop, written by CMPRO G Vijay Kumar, here at Pragati Bhavan on Tuesday on the occasion of 150th Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi. Jwalitha Deeksha was written by Vijay Kumar seven years ago, it was first published by Suguna Films and Publishers. The second edition was published jointly by Adugujaadalu publications of noted writer, BC Commission Member Juluri Gowri Shankar and Suguna Films and Publications.

Speaking on the occasion, KCR said Mahatma Gandhi with his non-violence and Satyagraha ideologies, could unite people in the country and achieved freedom for the country. The CM said Vijay Kumar has portrayed the emotionally surcharged situation that was prevalent in Karimnagar, Warangal, Khammam and Hyderabad when he (KCR) undertook the fast unto death in 2009. “Vijay Kumar also wrote about my inner feelings then when I was on the fast as if he had watched my inner turmoil,” KCR said.

He particularly congratulated Gowri Shankar for taking the responsibility of publishing the second Print of Jwalitha Deeksha. The CM said he had announced at the beginning of the Telangana movement that he would follow the Gandhian path of non-violence and would achieve the goal and the goal was reached without deviating from that path. He said the democratic, non-violent Telangana movement had increased the faith of people in a democracy.

CM also released two other books along with it – “Telanganalo Gandhi,” Gandhi in Telangana, written by Prof Adapa Satyanarayana. For Jwalitha Deeksha, the forewards were written by CM KCR, Central Sahitya Academy winner Ampasayya Naveen, Telangana State Press Academy Chairman Allam Narayana, noted poet Desapathy Srinivas.

The others who participated in the programme include R&B Minister Vemula Prashanth Reddy, CM CPRO V Jwala Narasimha Rao, PROs Ramesh Hazari, Mitta Saidi Reddy, and CM OSD Sridhar Rao Deshpande.