Kishan Reddy to head BJP GHMC Election Management Committee

Union Minister of State for Home G Kishan Reddy - File Photo

The newly-elected BJP MLA from Dubbaka Raghunandan Rao is all set to take the oath of office on November 18.


All arrangements said to have been made by the Speaker’s office to this effect. Raghunandan is also set to participate in a meet the press programme tomorrow at hotel Radisson in Gachibowli.

Meanwhile, the Bharatiya Janata Party fuelled with the success of Raghunandan Rao in Dubbaka bypolls is gearing up itself to face the forthcoming GHMC elections next month. As part of it, the president of the state unit Bandi Sanjay has constituted an Election Management Committee headed by the Union Minister of State for Home Affairs Kishan Reddy as the Chairman and Dr K Laxman as the Convenor to handle the GHMC elections.

The committee comprises 23 members including 2 sitting MPs Soyam Bapu Rao, Dharmapuri Aravind, 2 MLAs Raja Singh, Raghunandan Rao, MLC Ramachandra Rao besides its former MLAs, MPs and party heads.

The list of Election Management Committee is hereunder: