Maoist party announces state and area Committees for Telangana

Maoist party poster - A representational pic

The dreaded Communist Party of India (Maoist) which was subdued in the newly formed Telangana state since its formation in 2014 has once again surfaced with renewed vigour throwing a challenge to the state.

In its fresh move, the Maoist party has announced its 7-member State Committee along with the 12 Area Committees. According to the information available, the state committee will be headed by Hari Bhushan alias Yapa Narayana who will act in the capacity as State Committee Secretary while the Central Committee Member Pulluri Hari Prasad will supervise the activities.

The other State Committee members include Bandi Prakash, Damodar, Bhaskar, Sambaiah, and Kankanala Rajireddy. The party also announced the following members to head its local area committees: