Speed up developmental works in old city: KTR tells officials

Minister for Urban Development KT Rama Rao, Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi, Chandrayangutta MLA Akbaruddin are seen in civic review meeting

Minister K Taraka Rama Rao instructed the officials to speed-up the ongoing developmental works in the Hyderabad Parliamentary Constituency.

He was holding a review meeting along with the city Mayor Dr Bonthu Rammohan, Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi, Chandrayangutta MLA Akbar Uddin Owaisi, Deputy Mayor Baba Fasiuddin, Commissioner, GHMC Lokesh Kumar with the GHMC officials and instructed to speed-up the works taken up under  SRDP such as flyovers, underpass, Foot over bridges and Road widening works, junction improvement and beautification, water supply pipelines, development of sport complex, parks, public toilets, nala widening works and other infrastructure facilities.

For road widening works, the Minister asked to co-ordinate with the railway authorities to sort out issues, and with other departments to shift the public utilities so as to complete the works without any delay. And also to prepare proposals for laying 4 lanes road on either side of Musi River under East – West corridor. 

Minster also asked to submit proposals for laying VDCC roads and also to speed the land acquisition process on the 20 stretches meant for road widening and to post a special officer for this purpose. He further asked the HMWS&SB officials to repair water leakages if necessary replace with new pipelines in order to get better water supply and also to ensure that there is no shortage of water supply in summer.

The Minister also sanctioned Rs.200 crore for the purpose of nala widening and also to replace old sewerage pipes lines. He also directed the officials to take up public toilets, She Toilets in the open places and facilitates open gyms in parks, to develop integrated market complex as built-in Gajwel in area of more than a half-acre.   

EVDM Director, Viswajit Kampati, ENC Sreedhar, Chief Engineers Zia Uddin, Vasantha, CCP Devender, Zonal Commissioners Ms.Pravinya, Ashok Samrat, Addl.Commissioner Krishna, OSD Housing Suresh, S.E.venkatramana, lakes S.E. Murali Krishna and others participated in the meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here