T Activists To Felicitate Living Legend of T-Movement Prof. Kesavrao Jadhav


Prof. Kesavarao JadhavHyderabad, December 4 (Telemedia) : Living legend of the Telangana movement Prof. Kesavrao Jadhav is likely to be felicitated on December 21 in Indira Priyadarshini Auditorium in Public gardens. A dedicated and a committed T-protagonist, Prof. Jadhav has been in the forefront of the movement since 1952. He began his tirade with Non-mulki Go Back Movement  erupted in 1952. As a student of city college, he took active participation in the agitation during which seven of his friends were killed by policemen in firing.


A decision to this effect was taken at a meeting specially organized by the noted T-groups that are active in the movement especially to discuss on the issue in exhibition grounds on Wednesday. A consensus on this issue is arrived unanimously at the meeting without much debate and it is also decided to continue with this activity in future as well.

‘’It is only a beginning. Since, Prof. Jadhav is aged and ailing, we decided to acknowledge his contribution for the T-cause. Our objective is to ensure T-Society to remember sacrifices of those dedicated to the cause of Telangana. History of such people should not go down the drain’, said Telangana NGO’s leader Gopal Reddy.

A 20-member organizing committee with three coordinators has been formed for the purpose of felicitating Prof. Jadhav. ‘A book on his contribution to the T-Movement written by Prof. Kollapur Vimala is likely to be released on the occasion besides presenting him a life-size sketch of his depiction’, says Sogara Begum, one of the coordinators of the committee. The other two coordinators includes Ramgiri Prakash and Harith Rooda.

The organizing committee comprises Kollapur Vimala, Gurram Seetharamulu, Sogara Begum, Jaya Vindhyala, Dr. Cheema Srinivas, Dr. Harikanth, Dr. Sainna, Gopal Reddy, Ramgiri Prakash, Sridhar Dharmasanam, Mannaram Nagaraj, Bhargav, Harith Ruda, Mrs. Siraj, Shabaz Ali Khan, Vinaykumar Battina, Shailaja, Sneha, Vaani, Devarakonda Nagaraj, Jupaka Subhadra and Murali Balguri. The contact numbers of the coordinators are : Sogara Begum (9247568608), Harith Rooda (9642963388) & Ramgiri Prakash (9700009798)