Telangana Assembly adjourned sine die


The 7th Budgest Session 2021-22 of the Telanagana State Assembly concluded today after working for 9 complete days begining March 15, 2021.


The Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy declared the assembly sine die today and further announced following details:

  • Total assembly hours 47 hours 44 minutes
  • Raised 35 questions
  • Answered 19 questions
  • Members spoke 75
  • Supplimentaries held – 70
  • CM’s statement – 2

Thanking everyone who helped for the smooth conduct of the assembly session, Minister for Legislative Affairs Vemula Prashanth Reddy said the budget session concluded peacefully without any ruckus in the assembly. The meaningful discussions were held on various public issues with members able to extract replies from the government by raising questions.

The house began with the Governor’s speech followed by tributes to the departed souls of public representatives including Nomula Narasimaiah from Nagarjunasagar constituency. Later a budget for the 2021-22 financial year has been introduced by the Minister for Finance Harish Rao on which a 5-day debate was conducted. Finally, the house ended today with the Chief Minister’s reply to the members’ queries on various issues.

However, a total of 3 bills were passed in the house which includes:

1. Bill granting 30% PRC to the Govt employees

2. Bill enhancing retirement age of Govt employees from 60 to 61 years.

3. Bill enhancing the pension amount from Rs30,000 to Rs 50,000 to the former MLAs and MLCs.