TS allows Contract Junior Lecturers to opt for other govt Colleges

CM KCR is seen reviewing Education Sector in Pragati Bhavan - File Photo

Chief Minister Chandrashekhar Rao has decided to give an opportunity to the Contract Junior lecturers working in Government Junior Colleges who are eligible to work in the vacancies of other government junior colleges. The CM instructed the officials concerned to prepare guidelines in this regard.


He was holding a review meeting today at Pragathi Bhavan here on the problems of the contract lecturers working in the government junior colleges.

Education Minister Ms Sabita Indrareddy and Palla Rajeshwar Reddy who were present in the meeting brought to the notice of the CM about the problems being faced by the contract lecturers in the government junior colleges. Speaking on the occasion, the CM said, “The state government has taken several measures about the junior college contract lecturers. The attempt to regularise them failed due to the cases in the court. The government has doubled their monthly salaries. In the past, they were paid for 10 months in a year. The state government has increased it to 12 months with full pay. The government is also giving them service benefits. We have increased their leaves and extended facilities like the Casual Leave and Maternity Leave. The government will take more measures for the welfare of these lecturers within the framework of rules and regulations,” he clarified.

The CM instructed the officials to take into consideration the request from the contract junior lectures that they be given an opportunity to work in the government junior college of their choice in the vacant posts. He also instructed the senior officials of the education department to prepare the guidelines keeping in view the existing rules and regulations.

The others who attended the review meeting include Rythu Bandhu Samithi State President Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, Chief Secretary Somesh Kumar, CM Principal Secretary S Narsing Rao, Principal Secretary (Finance) Ramakrishna Rao, CM Secretary Rajasekhar Reddy and others.