TS Constitutes First Pay Revision Commission With Biswal As Chairman


The Government of Telangana appointed its first Pay Revision Commission with a retired senior IAS officer CR Biswal as its Chairman. The 2 other retired IAS officers Dr C. Umamaheswara Rao and Dr Mohammed Ali Rafat were appointed as the Members of the Pay Revision Commission. 

The orders to this effect have been issued vide G.O.Ms.No.86 issued by the General Administration (Spl-A) Department, dated May 18, 2018. Certain Proforma and Questionnaire have been designed to elicit the views of the Departments, Universities, Urban & Rural local bodies, service associations, pensioners and individual employees on the pay structure and related matters which come under the purview of terms of reference of the Pay Revision Commission.

Earlier the PRC has indicated the last date for submission as June 26-30, 2018 as the case may be. It is now extended up to July 5, 2018. Hence, all the Secretariat Departments and HODs have been asked to furnish the information in the prescribed Proforma-I, II, III & IV before the due date of July 5, 2018. The Proforma and questionnaire are made available in the office of PRC & also on the Finance Department’s website https://finance.telangana.gov.in.